Larian Banner: Baldur's Gate Patch 9
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3
stranger
stranger
Thanks for the reply, I managed to get it to work by completely turning my AV off for a few minutes. I think it was doing some sort of file protection for the "My Documents" folder where the save games were. Oddly enough I tried moving the save folder just to edit the game then move it back, but the loader wouldn't recognize the save game because it was not with game files. Anyways, my AV was weird, and I couldn't find a way to add an exemption for those folders, so this works well enough for now. Still not sure how the editor ran just fine for weeks before this issue came up. Thanks again!

stranger
stranger
Hey guys,
I'm a bit of a programmer, but largely C++, Python, and some others. I haven't touched C# before, but I thought I would take a look at adding Skills to the editor. However I've been unable to get the source to compile. I'm using VS 2015 (and am very familiar with it for C++), and I downloaded and installed .NET Framework 4.6.2.

The SortGenerationList project builds without any issues. But D-OS Save Editor is blowing up. It thinks many of the .cs files are code of some other kind, and complains about just about every line there. Here's a screenshot of it all going wrong: https://imgur.com/a/N3kiE9z

This is my first foray into C#, but I'm hoping this is a simple issue I can resolve to get it compiling, while I learn more.

N
n_b Offline
stranger
stranger
N
Is there a way to get this to work on Linux? I saw a poster was able to get it to work on a VM. I haven't tried that yet, but using Wine I am getting an error when I click "save." Here's photos, I couldn't copy/paste. Thank you.

G
stranger
stranger
G
Hey does this work for DOS2 DE? I locate run the editor and go search the save folder in the search bar of the editor and nothing loads in the table below.

B
stranger
stranger
B