Larian Banner
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Joined: Nov 2016
Location: California
journeyman
OP Offline
journeyman
Joined: Nov 2016
Location: California
I recently started designing my second campaign and noticed a problem I don't recall having before. Did Larian add some kind of automatic save to campaigns in prepare mode?

I like to create a scene, place some monsters, and save. Then I like to test things out by dropping in an ally character and possessing them, seeing when the fight triggers, etc. And that used to work just fine since I wouldn't save the game after the test, and could reload to continue on. But the behavior has changed. It appears that there is an autosave, so that I can't revert back (at least without creating a bunch of named saves).

Did something change with the latest patch? Any way to turn this off?

Joined: Mar 2018
V
stranger
Offline
stranger
V
Joined: Mar 2018
One thing you can do is make a copy of the scene, which is a feature from the latest patch. So, once you're done with the scene, just make a temporary copy of it, test it out and then delete the copy.

Joined: Nov 2016
Location: California
journeyman
OP Offline
journeyman
Joined: Nov 2016
Location: California
Nice tip, thanks!


Moderated by  Elwyn, gbnf, Larian_Koala, Monodon 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5