Saves are only kept on the host system.
Some versions of Windows have a Shadow Copy
feature that can automatically keep older versions of files. You can try right clicking the Profile's Story folder, select Properties and (if available) switch to the 'Previous Versions' tab to see if there are any previous copies.
You could try a file recovery program such as Recuva
, but the more you use the computer after files are deleted, the less likely they will be recoverable.
With the Steam version, if cloud support was enabled, you can check in the Steam install folder, in addition to My Documents, since Steam keeps a copy of the profile and saves there, which it uses when syncing online.
For the Steam version, if you had cloud saves enabled, Steam did not sync when you exited the game, and you did not restart the game to get Steam to sync, the online saves should still be available
If applicable, you can check / download / delete online saves with the program Steam Cloud File Manager Lite
; Steam usually syncs when exiting the game, and if not should when restarting, so the online saves likely share the fate of the local versions. You need to be logged in to the Steam client and have the game's AppID (435150). https://github.com/GMMan/SteamCloudFileManagerLite/releases/download/v22.214.171.124-alpha-1/Release.zip