Larian Banner
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Joined: Oct 2020
F
Freack Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
F
Joined: Oct 2020
Example that I just noticed this happening.

I have a +4 bonus on Insight checks. I have a to make an insight check with the difficulty of 6, it rolls and it ends on a 2, which is not possible for the minimum the character can roll is 5 (1 on the roll +4 bonus).

Joined: Sep 2016
stranger
Offline
stranger
Joined: Sep 2016
Check the several other topics on this on the forum, they explain that's it's calculated differently than 5e rules: "They decided to have your modifiers and proficiency affect the DC target."

http://forums.larian.com/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=681358#Post681358

Joined: Oct 2020
F
Freack Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
F
Joined: Oct 2020
Cool, thanks for the Link, i will check it out.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5