Larian Banner
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Joined: Oct 2020
G
GaryOD Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
G
Joined: Oct 2020
Hi.

It says in the description that you shouldnt be able to swap a level 1 spell for a level 2 spell during level up.

I just swapped out Armour of Agathys for Mirror Image.

I think this is a bug.

Cheers

Joined: Sep 2020
old hand
Offline
old hand
Joined: Sep 2020
I can't comment on the description. But this matches the rules of 5e; on a level up you're allowed to replace any Warlock spell you know with another Warlock spell as long as you have that level of spell slots.

Joined: Oct 2020
G
GaryOD Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
G
Joined: Oct 2020
So its not a bug?

Joined: Sep 2020
old hand
Offline
old hand
Joined: Sep 2020
Correct, it is not a bug. Although maybe the description is wrong...

You should be allowed to replace a 1st level spell for a 2nd level spell. When you get access to higher level spells, you could even replace a 1st level spell with a 5th level spell.

Joined: Oct 2020
apprentice
Offline
apprentice
Joined: Oct 2020
Warlock spell slots aren't tiered. From the PHB:
Quote
The Warlock table shows how many spell slots you have to cast your warlock spells of 1st through 5th level. The table also shows what the level of those slots is; all of your spell slots are the same level. [...] Additionally, when you gain a level in this class, you can choose one of the warlock spells you know and replace it with another spell from the warlock spell list, which also must be of a level for which you have spell slots.
In other words, you will always upcast spells if possible.

Last edited by SirMoogle; 21/10/20 12:02 PM.

Link Copied to Clipboard
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5