Larian Banner: Baldur's Gate Patch 9
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Dez Offline OP
addict
OP Offline
addict
First of all, be aware of that I do not request any min-maxing or the best out of the best options - but I am completely new to this type of games (Divinity 2 OS being the only similar game I've played in the past) and I really struggle from time to time in combat and I could use some tips and tricks from you vets. laugh Honestly, my biggest issue is not knowing what to do with my followers at this point. :x

My current setup is this: my own character, ranger (beast master) type - usually wolf or spider companion (the other ones seems really underwhelming when compared to the spider n wolf frown ). Wyll is my semi-frontline and got an imp summoning. Gale is being Gale doing Gale things, usually missing his fireball, failing his frost thing or putting stuff to sleep. Then I got the vampire dood doing stabby stuff - and he is usually doing better than most of my team.

As some of you must've guessed, I had a DOS2-mentality when picking my group. The idea was to mimic my favorite group in DOS2 (because honestly, I had no idea what else to pick given our companion choices); my own ranger (my "primary" characters usually end up as rangers cause... Well, I love bows, crossbows and nature stuff), a caster/hybrid front-line (preferably necromancer magic/fire), a proper supportive (but not exclusively healer) wizard type and an assassin for annoying backlines.

I'd imagine most people are laughing by now and you guys probably know what my current issue is... See, my rogue is doing fine. He does his assassination-stuff and is all-in-all usually performing well. The rest of the group however...