Larian Banner
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
veteran
veteran
Originally Posted by Gt27mustang
Couldn't agree more. I'm one of the people who think BG3 is really good as it is now but the chain/link/party is something that I just wish they would get rid of. I don't see it happening though...
Well, I don't see it happening either, given that I've been BITCHING about it for 10 months at this point, starting even a "megathread" about it (see signature) and in all this time no one at Larian would even vaguely acknowledged that some people have problems with it.

After all this time and with all the people that chimed in to agree that it's bad (both in that thread and in plenty of other communities) it's not even like they "didn't notice it". It's more like they are actively putting effort into looking the other way.

Which is a shame, because one of my dreams when this game releases would be being able to play it in its entirety without spending a lot of time HATING how it controls.

Last edited by Tuco; 10/07/21 01:54 PM.

Party control in Baldur's Gate 3 is a complete mess that begs to be addressed. SAY NO TO THE TOILET CHAIN
M
apprentice
apprentice
M
Originally Posted by Tuco
Am I missing something here, but at 2:32, when they go into stealth mode, how can he move his main character while Shadowheart stays put WITHOUT unlinking her portrait?
Not sure if there's some actual change under the hood here but in my experience moving around when in stealth has always been a bit inconsistent. Sometimes other characters in stealth follow you (as the norm) and sometimes they don't... for no apparent reason.

Just goes to add to the BIG pile of reasons that make the control scheme bad, really.

Couldn't agree more. I'm one of the people who think BG3 is really good as it is now but the chain/link/party is something that I just wish they would get rid of. I don't see it happening though...
+1

enthusiast
enthusiast