Larian Banner: Baldur's Gate Patch 9
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3
enthusiast
enthusiast
Originally Posted by StingingVelvet
All that said... I don't find it insulting enough to not support the game and the remaining PC developers for two reasons:

Same here (though rather than PC developers it is Dragon > DRM), thus in protest I am getting it through Impulse rather than the Larian Vault... whenever someone (I guess from Focus Home Interactive, as they are the publisher) finally flips the switch so that it will be availible for download and that is where I will recommend other get the game.

apprentice
apprentice
Originally Posted by Phalzyr
Originally Posted by LightningLockey
"Windows needs to restart to install an update."

laugh that is both funny and sparks memories. As a computer tech I've seen machines stop functioning simply because they did a windows update.

I prefer DRM that does simple Disk Check, then you can remove, scheem. It stops piracy as much as all others out there and is far less intrusive. Internet required to install a game is problematic for me, only one of my pcs can get online and that is even very unreliable. I can't afford DSL or Cable or even Dial up right now...

Probably a stupid question: you can't afford an internet connection but can afford to shell out 40€ for a videogame? confused

Ipsa scientia potestas est.
Support
Support

FWIW, Larian released a patch for Beyond Divinity when Vista came out to remove the Starforce copy protection (which wouldn't install in Vista due to changes made to the way Windows handled drivers), and they have Divine Divinity and Beyond Divinity available from Good Old Games, free of any DRM.

apprentice
apprentice
Probably a stupid question: you can't afford an internet connection but can afford to shell out 40€ for a videogame? confused [/quote]