Larian Banner: Baldur's Gate Patch 9
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#441707 13/04/11 03:07 AM
addict
OP Offline
addict
I have only been playing DKS for about 10 minutes and the graphics are vastly improved. The HUD is much easier to look at as well. not to mention the soundtrack is awesome.

apprentice
apprentice
i played till 10 after midnight last night and only barely got past the demo area content. I was really trying to be a completist in the early area. However I still have a few locked chests and areas to get into, and 2 unused keys so I'll have to figure that out another time.

The time I spend in the demo was well spent as my first real character has much better stats and items than the first few.

SENIOR CINCO: I suffer from an acute boot fetish and am compelled to see my characters feet...lol...
stranger
stranger
I started playing around 5pm and stopped at about 7pm to eat. After I went back to play and didn't stop until 3:30am. lol I'm already at Maxos Temple. But I need to get out and level up some and get some more potions before the fight.

addict
addict
In total agreement. The shiny armor, more detailed environment textures, better lighting, etc.

DKS is the bee's knees.

My Favorite RPGs: Divinity franchise, Gothic franchise (including Arcania, so I think I'm alone...), Venetica, Risen, Two Worlds II, The Witcher, Sacred franchise, Fallout franchise, Mass Effect 1, Alpha Protocol, Planescape: Torment, Drakensang, KOTOR 1 & 2, etc.
addict
addict
It's not like breasts n' beer for me yet, but it is starting to grow a bit.

UNKNOWN: Friends help you move...True friends, help you move bodies...
E.A.P.: Blood was it's Avatar and it's seal.
E.A.P.: Stupidity is a talent for misconceptions.

I
stranger
stranger
I
well to be fair, nothing is like breasts n' beer! lol

addict
OP Offline
addict