Next Thread
Print Thread
A
Aldric Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
A
I bought two copies of this game because I love RPGs and the thought of having an editor excited me. However, I'm kninda glad I didn't support the kickstarter now with the lack of support from the modders and larian. . . I take that back - I probably would of supported the kickstarter had I known about it. I'm just frustrated. In fact I'll probably buy a third copy for my wife on her PC.

Here are my question / vents:

Keep in mind I'm new to modding, but want to learn.

1. The engine is so unstable. I know it is just a toolset being provided, but so many restarts and deleted mods because of quirky bugs happening.

2. This forum. It seems like the majority of posters are all modders who want to manipulate the main campaign so they can have overpowered characters. Where are the people who just want to build their own mod from scratch like me and have their own story? Look how many 0 reply posts are in this forum. Some of the posts are with the same questions I have, but nobody wants to answer them. Is this the real truth about modders? I thought they supported each other. Either there are no reply's or the basic response is download the lstools.

3. The lstools. Why are we having to use this third party application. I don't want to have to rely on that. Is there no other way to get what we need?

4. _Start goals. Why provide a video of how to script and inform us that the goals must be under the "_Start" goal, but provide no instruction on how to get them.

5. Three videos on how to get three apples. I appreciate tutorials being made and I have learned some things from them, but seemed like time could have been used on more of the basic questions - how to get the _Start goals, how to set up initial mods with equipment, skills, how to make sure fights happen, etc.

Yes - just frustrated frown

Thank you Larian for the great game and think you guys rock and will continue to support.

journeyman