Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
F
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
F
(Originally posted here, under the title, "Divinity: Original Sin has the potential to be a game with a 15+ year lifespan. This is what it needs.")

Hi. My name is Filip Nonkovic, and I'm a games journalist who makes a living writing about online games. I love D:OS. It's a fantastic RPG. But what I love about it even more than the game itself, is its presently-untapped potential.
When I play it, when I doodle around in the toolset, what I'm stricken by is how similar the game is, to Bioware's Neverwinter Nights. That game was an okay-ish RPG. But what really stood out about it, was the toolset. NWN's Aurora toolset was probably the first to ship to players that combined that sheer level of power and customization with the user-friendliness to allow people without a background in modding to make, essentially, entire games.