Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 21 of 33 1 2 19 20 21 22 23 32 33
N
stranger
stranger
N
Hi Moose,

Firstly, I want to thank you for all the efforts.

I am pretty new to this game and the save editor, is there a tutorial thread for the save editor?

I tried to edit the gold and attributes for my newly created characters (yes, they are still standing on the beach).After I done the edit (set gold to 2000 from 200 and gave +2 stats for each attribute for both of the characters), I pressed "save all changes" button and overwrote the global.lsb. Then I loaded the edited save from the game. Then I found nothing is changed, my gold is still 200 and my attributes were not increased.

So I reloaded the edited save file from save editor again, and I found the save editor crashes whenever I tried to reload the edited save file. I have no idea what is going on. Please help.

Thanks

Last edited by neon1300; 12/12/14 12:22 AM.
Support
Support

I just did essentially this in a new game, and had no problem. If you edited a quicksave, are you sure you reloaded the right one?

I made a named save, loaded it in the editor, and in the inventory tab for each character, right clicked on the gold and selected Edit Item, clicked the General button, changed the amount and then clicked on the Apply button. For the attributes, I just highlighted each number and changed it to a 9. Then I clicked on the 'Save all changes' button, switched back to the game, reloaded, and the gold and attribute changes showed up.
I didn't need to go into the Dev or PAK tabs.

Raze #559770 12/12/14 01:08 AM
N
stranger
stranger
N
Originally Posted by Raze

I just did essentially this in a new game, and had no problem. If you edited a quicksave, are you sure you reloaded the right one?