Larian Banner: Baldur's Gate Patch 9
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
XMar21X Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
I'm wondering which controllers will be supported by Divinity: Original Sin Enhanced Edition. One thing that bugs me is, that on newer games only XBOX controllers are supported.

On Windows I can comprehend that since those pads with number labelled buttons are not very fancy (but they should still be supported imo) and setting up pads from Nintendo or Sony is a pain.

But on Linux I think that at least controllers from Sony and Nintendo should be supported since on my Linux system they work very well (I've tested the Wii U pro controller and the PS3 gamepad). This includes proper buttons displayed on the screen. So for example, if I use a Playstation pad the game should say "press X to ..." and not "press A to ...".

I'm not a games developer, so I don't know, how big the effort would be to implement this, but I really would appreciate this feature.

journeyman
journeyman
Will it support Steam Controller?
I dont have much xp with controllers so that sounds like a soft landing.

enthusiast
enthusiast
But.. if you're playing it on a desktop, why would you even use a controller? That's like, I dunno.. driving my car with a cattle whip, instead of the steering wheel? Fitting my bike with a riding saddle?

Moderator Emeritus
Moderator Emeritus
Originally Posted by Luckmann
But.. if you're playing it on a desktop, why would you even use a controller? That's like, I dunno.. driving my car with a cattle whip, instead of the steering wheel? Fitting my bike with a riding saddle?

There are people with a physical disability (arthritis, RSI) for whom it is easier to use a controller than a computer mouse.

XMar21X Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
Originally Posted by Luckmann
But.. if you're playing it on a desktop, why would you even use a controller?