Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
F
apprentice
OP Offline
apprentice
F
With DOS, I started playing in medium difficulty, redid the first few fights a few times. Then, I found this *awesome* mod called Underseige, which was the equivalent of Icewind Dale to Baldur's Gate (lots of fights). Learnt a lot about comboing skills and synergy from there.

Now to the crux of the post. Since I got a bit into Cyseal with DOS, I could not but help compare Tactical Mode with the earlier fights.

My observations (so far only got to two fights - the first one outside the tutorial dungeon, and the Orc Ship fight):

1. Undead fight outside the tutorial dungeon:
A. The added zombies have an identity crisis. They are named as Cursed Servants, but have the 3D model of Cursed Lieutenants. Is it because they did not have a smaller 3D model?
Perhaps they could at least re-name them to a third category..........

2: Orc fight
A. They have added a Cultist who will attack you straight away to circumvent the tactic of letting the legionnares soften them up.

B. Is there a way to get the bridge guards / dogs join you in any way? Will running back help?

C. I ignored the tutorial dungeon, and leveled up during the fight. Will I level up if finish the tutorial dungeon?

General:
1. The newly added enemies in Tactician mode seem to have a LOT of life compared to the other ones.

Questions:
1. My earlier experience was that the first few fights were easy, and then gradually got more difficult. This makes sense given that you are getting used to the game systems.

Do the Tactician Mode fights increase in difficulty after Orc Fight, or have they made a flatter curve? I might have to re-consider or re-optimise my builds.

2. What is the best way to counter / handle Tactician Mode.

journeyman
journeyman
I can't answer every question but I'll do my best

Originally Posted by flamewave

B. Is there a way to get the bridge guards / dogs join you in any way? Will running back help?