Print Thread
#598575 18/01/17 03:50 AM
G
grysqrl Offline OP
addict
OP Offline
addict
G
Hello everyone. I'm relatively new to the Divinity: Original Sin world. I first played DOS1 a few months ago and have now run through DOS2 a couple times in the last few weeks. I've started reading through other peoples' feedback and discussions, but there's a lot of it, so apologies in advance if I repeat something that has already been said over and over.

I'm definitely an Exploration Mode player. I don't mind having some tough battles, but my priority is much more on immersion in the characters and the story than it is on min/maxing and planning every skill point out. Most of this feedback is going to be about feel and flow rather than power balance or bugs.

1) In character creation, Origin characters should have a default class to match what it would be when you recruit them in the game. My first game, I created Lohse as a rogue and then was annoyed to find that of the three charaters that I could recruit, one was a rogue and none were heavy magic users. I would have liked if, when selecting her in character creation, it started with her as an aero/hydro caster (possibly with "default" next to the class). A player should still be able to change an origin character's class/skills during character creation, but a clear "default to this if this is your first time playing and you just want to go have fun and not have to think about it too much" would be great.

2) I don't think you should be able to respec other characters when you recruit them. I know it's not this way now, but I've seen this possibility mentioned. Once I enter the world, I want to encounter fleshed-out characters, not blank slates. It feels wrong to meet someone, wipe their brain, and then tell them what they're going to be. If you want to spec your entire party, that should be an option during character creation.