Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
T
Testad Offline OP
journeyman
OP Offline
journeyman
T
Hi! I'm a big fan of your games been watching the development of D OS2 from the very beginning! Bought it the minutes it got EA release :)

To the point of this thread now:

I started playing the game alone, played it for hours when my friend asked me to join his game. I thought I could just join him with my created character as already somehow leveled him up and had some gear. But then I found out that I can only create a new character if I want to join a new campaign with a friend.

So my suggestion is : Please consider making an option to save our characters and then be able to join our friends by importing it to their campaign.

Last edited by Testad; 15/09/16 10:48 PM.
addict
addict
I think it would be cool to export a character build and import it into character creation, but I think that importing a character mid-campaign would be weird.

T
Testad Offline OP
journeyman
OP Offline
journeyman
T
Originally Posted by Ayvah
but I think that importing a character mid-campaign would be weird.

Why? Its an old concept already introduced in a few great RPGs - Neverwinter Nights for example.

Imagine the game develops further, you spend lots of hours developing you character. Then some dlc or mod comes out and to play it you will have to just throw your 500+hours of gameplay into the trash and start all over again.

Last edited by vometia; 16/09/16 04:58 AM. Reason: formatting
veteran
veteran
Originally Posted by Testad
So my suggestion is : Please consider making an option to save our characters and then be able to join our friends by importing it to their campaign.

If DOS 2 was designed in the same way as DOS 1 - and I suspect it was - I do not believe that is possible to do.