Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 21 1 2 3 4 5 6 20 21
F
stranger
stranger
F
Originally Posted by eisberg77

This is my first time I have ever ordered something from another country. I live in the US, and I have no idea how much more I am going to have to pay.

Well, normally they should take the extra shipping costs I paid (I mean... 20$ for a 5 hour trip? That's pretty much) and pay your duty fees with it, but I don't think this won't be enough sad

Still greetings from Germany to the US (and also to the Brazilian guy), I hope, we'll have our CE soon in our hands.

An additional 75% sounds very excessive... but if Brazilian import taxes really are that crazy, it could be true.
Usually, for Europe and the US, the import charges for a box like this would be the VAT charges that apply for your country (eg in Germany that would be 19%) plus an additional administration charge (which in Europe is usually between 10-15 Euros).

I'm still surprised, though, that Larian is shipping the boxes for Northern America from Germany, instead of using a distributor inside the US... or Larians Canadian office location.

Last edited by The Centaur; 14/09/17 12:04 PM.
Kultyz Offline OP
apprentice
OP Offline
apprentice
Originally Posted by The Centaur

Kickstarter people got their keys early because they also got alpha/beta access. And "every other" edition of the game is digital, so yeah, naturally they get digital keys.
It's actually quite common (even today) that a physical edition of a game will have its game code inside the box, and not mailed to you. But I'm sure that, if Larian could still change it, they would send you the key by email, instead of having them put inside the box. But it's too late for that.

Every original sin 2 is digital, there are no CD/DVD it can only be downloaded. Every game i purchased that has no CD/DVD ALWAYS has digital key, every CE i've bought that had no CD/DVD ALWAYS sent the key code digitally.