Larian Banner: Baldur's Gate Patch 9
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 17 of 21 1 2 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
veteran
veteran
So, I received my CE today (I'm U.S. based). My tracking info updated (today as well) with the remaining three steps.

Tue, 26.09.17 14:36 United States The shipment has been successfully delivered
Tue, 26.09.17 08:35 United States The shipment has been loaded onto the delivery vehicle
Tue, 26.09.17 06:48 United States The shipment is being prepared for delivery in the delivery depot

It was packed in a rather frail cardboard box that was pretty much the same size as the Collector's Edition box, with zero protection between it and the CE. Because of this, the CE suffered damage. I'm no boxing expert, but it doesn't take a genius to predict that would happen on a trip across the world.

The corners of the CE box are smashed in, and the velvet-lined dice tray that makes up the bottom of the CE has a tear along the edge about a third of the length of the CE. The velvet on the inside is ripped and there's an open tear to the other side.

The books seem to be in good condition - still shrink wrapped, as is the map; I haven't opened them yet.

There's a rather disappointing pamphlet manual, a far cry from the thick booklet shown in the Kickstarter concept image.

I haven't looked at the statue yet, being rather frustrated with the condition of the CE box - which would have been easily preventable with some reasonable packing material.

Pretty disappointing. Hope you all fare better.

Gyson, on the Kickstarter page there were several people with similar experiences in regard to the condition of the box itself. I definitely recommend contacting Larian support about this (and send pictures). Even though it may take a while for them to respond (based on reported reply speed, they seem to have a backlog of about 5 days), hopefully they can start issueing replacement boxes to everyone who received a damaged box.