Next Thread
Print Thread
K
Krapfn Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
K
Hi, I'm Krapfn and i am new to Divinity 2 and also never played the first one. I played a lot of other rpgs but mostly arpgs i've to say.

As the Start in Divinity was extremly strong and also a good challange the game got way to fast easy in fights for my opinion. I played infight with lonelywolf and 2 Characters ( Cleric + petmaster and Sebille as rogue with 2 daggers) While the part with the elves and the mothertree i got so much heavy Equip that my Characters got buffed so heavy that when i hittet Arx there was no Challenge anymore. The only fight until Endboss i restarted once was the Doctor because of extremly bad start positioning at first time.

*Warning this part contains some spoilers of the end*

But to the point ... at the Endboss it more felt broken than unbalanced. My shieldbash does 4k damage, my spider does 3k damage per autohit, twice. So the mainchar is doing 10k damage in first round and Sebille killed Alexandar first round (she always starts because of high stat) i even didn't know what he can do =/ (my chars have been lvl 19 at that point)

I also think that shouldn't happen because after that Alexandar is lying on the floor, dead with full life and talking. U can attack him threw ctrl+click but it doesnt matter.

When the Kraken came, it spittet one time on the floor and the final boss had 8k live and 5k armor i think, so again -> sebille attacks, pet attacks and down. The others were like some one-hit puppies that hits me max with 500 damage while my mainchar is having 18k life and over 6k phys amor

I used no buff and defence ability in the last fight and ended with no life lost at both Characters, Sebille lost her
magical shield and like 90% of phys armor and my Main was at about 30-50% Armor.