Next Thread
Print Thread
#627583 07/10/17 03:52 AM
D
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
D
I'm curious to know if anyone has figured out how to extract and potentially modify the animations in this game. I've managed to get as far as importing a usable character model and its associated rig into Maya using Norbyte's PAK extractor (In .DAE format), however nothing appears to happen when I import what I assume are the animation files (Also in .DAE format). I'm fairly certain that my import settings are correct (And I've tried basically every possible option to be sure), but I can't find any indication that any data is being added to my project scene.

Granted, I've never worked with Collada files before, so I can only assume that I'm doing something wrong. However, I've tried this in 3DS Max, Maya, and Blender now with the same lack of results.

Anyone have any ideas?

K
stranger
stranger
K
I am with you, but I just want to speed up the animations or make their duration shorter.

F
enthusiast
enthusiast
F
Norbyte's converter has "very rudimentary support" for animations.

He posted somewhat of an overall status update the other day.

D
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
D
Sure, though it sounds as though some level of support has been implemented, even if it is only rudimentary. Just been driving me nuts that I can't even get as far as getting curves into the timeline.

N
addict
addict
N
What are you using to open the converted animations and which files are you converting? I can open the anim export DAE-s in Biender.

D
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
D