Next Thread
Print Thread
#627952 07/10/17 11:10 PM
C
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
C
Hey guys, I just started playing with the editor yesterday and find it very powerful and easy to use compared to some other modding tools I've used in the past. My focus has been on creating new items that have interesting effects in-game. In the stat editor, there are a few columns for Weapons/Armor that I'm curious about: ExtraProperties, Flags, Skills, and Talents. Is there a list possibly of known possible values? The syntax seems to be separating them with a ;

For ExtraProperties I've seen the following:

Self:OnEquip:REGENERATION
Self:OnEquip:POISONED
Self:OnEquip:MUTED
Self:OnEquip:WIND_WALKER
Self:OnEquip:WINGS
Self:OnEquip:VAMPIRISM
Self:OnEquip:CURSED

Skills seem to just be any skill in the game, the names are the same as the ones in Shared->SkillData->SkillSet

Talents I have no idea, haven't seen this used on any existing items.

Flags seems to be status immunities and special properties, Here's a few I've seen:

Unbreakable
SlippingImmunity
SlowedImmunity
SleepingImmunity
StunImmunity
KnockdownImmunity
PoisonContact

F
enthusiast
enthusiast
F
All these values are in Public/Shared/Stats/Generated/Structure/Base/ValueLists.txt.

You'll need to extract Shared.pak to a folder outside the game path to get at that file.

LSLib Contributor | My Mods: DOS2, DOS2DE | 560K Steam Workshop Subscribers
C
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
C
awesome thanks!

old hand
old hand
You can also find values in your game data folder in Editor/Config/Stats/Enumerations. Talents are mostly found in the Requirements stats file though in Public/Shared/Stats/Generated/Data (if you extract Shared.pak).

J
journeyman
journeyman
J
Can an item bestow a status while it is worn (and end the status when unequipped)?

How would that be accomplished?

Thanks!

EDIT - like boots that grant WINGS

Last edited by JRavens; 20/10/17 02:30 PM.
You could just give the boots the wings skill.

J
journeyman
journeyman
J