Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
J
apprentice
apprentice
J
Originally Posted by JosieJ
I'm still struggling to understand why healing skills in the Hydrosophist magic school, where every other skill does magic damage and is resisted by magic armor, do physical damage to undead, thus rendering them suboptimal (for damage purposes) for a pure Hydrosophist. (Works great on Clerics, though!)

I'm new to the series, so maybe there's some reason I'm not aware of?

Originally Posted by Kalrakh
Because they have a lot of ideas but fail at grasping of the consequences of those ideas, because the splitting of armor ruins a lot of those things.

Hah, in that case, it'd be nice if they improved it. If they changed the resistance from physical to magic armor, it'd mess it up for Clerics and other physical builds; I wouldn't want that to happen. But maybe they could make it so that healing spells didn't do any direct damage to either type of armor, but would do damage to enemies' vitality once you stripped either their physical or magic armor. That'd work for both physical and magic builds, and still stay within the current armor system. Or they could make them do piercing damage, ignoring armor altogether; that'd make them too overpowered, though, at least in my opinion.

veteran
veteran
Especially since enemies 100% cast regeneration on Fane at the start of combat, and healing with poison hasn't shown reliable to me still (usually it quickly turns to fire, as everything does).

Haven't used all the stuff talked about here, but from all I did, I can't help but agree. Some notes;
*Chloroform sounds fairly overpowered for a level 1 skill, so why be against a little nerf to it?
*Taunt really suffers from its enemy/team disparity. I do agree removing the armor-check, but changing the enemy effect to something like 50% damage to non-taunter enemies while under the effect, rather than have the AI use up your entire inventory.