Print Thread
E
Erikem Offline OP
journeyman
OP Offline
journeyman
E
Hi everyone

I'm new to modding and I would like to try and create a mod with new skills.

Does anyone know if there's an easy way to make skills depend on the statuses I have on SELF?

I know of several simple examples like: "REQUIREMENTS !immobile" but it doesn't work with normal statuses like SHOCKED not to say about custom statuses.

What I'm looking for is vaguely following

A skill FireLash (targets single enemy) has to be cast with following requirements:
1. Caster must be burning OR on necrofire. Otherwise skill cannot be cast (should be deactivated like jump skills when my speed is 0)
2. Caster must have new status (introduced by me) ElementalAbsorption
3. If caster is on necrofire FireLash does +50% extra damage
4. If caster is also shocked at the same time then FireLash should receive +50% extra damage as air damage (in tthis case skill will deal both fire and air damage)
5. On cast FireLash removes burning and necrofire conditions from caster
6. FireLash should be a proper learnable and memorizable skill and not a skill granted by status

Later on I would like to be able to do the same trick with more custom statuses

Question is - which of these steps are possible to do at all and which are possible to implement without using scripts?

P.S. I have posted similar question on steam but I have a very strong feeling that community here is more experienced with modding

Last edited by Erikem; 22/11/17 01:39 PM.
Larian Alumni
Larian Alumni
Hi Erikem,

Originally Posted by Erikem
1. Caster must be burning OR on necrofire. Otherwise skill cannot be cast (should be deactivated like jump skills when my speed is 0)

I suggest you have a look at the stats for Combustion as it is a skill that does additional damage if the target is burning. It might not exactly meet your needs, but it might be a good starting point.

Regards,
Koala

E
Erikem Offline OP
journeyman
OP Offline
journeyman
E