D
Detect Offline OP
OP Offline
D
Hello All,

~I'M back~............

About 10 years ago I created a little persistent world called
“Five Realms” and the very popular “Aurea” then “The Autumn People”

These were persistent worlds using the Arora tools set (NWN, NWN 2).

These were highly scripted worlds. Is OS2 a NWN killer? from my first few hours poking about in the editor I don't think so. BUT. I do think I can create some interesting adventures.

Lots of things to understand/test and implement.

I was able to get a map up and running very quickly and already added in some scripts I need in the story editor.

Looks like off the bat we need a death script... I don't like the default death, just pops a UI and you have to reload. I would like to move the player to a new map, stipe them of some gear and gold and then move them back after a cool down time. I think most of us would like some type of template for this. I am just starting to learn the scripting language.. so the journey begins..

anyone working on a death systems script template ?

Last edited by Detect; 20/12/17 04:35 PM.
D
Detect Offline OP
OP Offline
D
may have logged this in the wrong thread...

D
Detect Offline OP
OP Offline
D
best practises question...very high level

do we just add a trigger and bounds to infinity? trigger watching for If dummy is dead? fires deathscript?

anyone tested this?

death script

IF player dead move to xyz add journal entry

THEN heal full or resurrection.. (not sure how that works yet)

AND wait 60 sec, remove 25% of gold

THEN move to XYZ location add journal entry clean up...

ideas?

D
Detect Offline OP
OP Offline
D
problems.

1. will the original script for death interrupt or conflict? How to comment that out?
2. How will a event of group death function? Will all be moved or just that dummy? script needs IQ to know about more than one death and how to manage, I suspect.