Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
T
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
T
I felt strongly enough about this subject to actually create an account just now so I could come here and post this message to the devs in a small hope they are reading.

It'll be a nice long ranty post most people won't even read other than devs. TLDR at the bottom :P

Quick background about me:

I've been gaming for 30 years, since Super Mario came out on NES. I've played tabletop D&D, all the fun D&D games over the years like Baldur's Gate and Neverwinter Nights etc.. including all the Diablos 1, 2 & 3, and pretty much every major MMO release.

So when I heard about this game from a friend I was like hey that sounds right up my alley. I started the game out on Classic mode figuring I would just get a feel for the game and skills then move into Tactician mode as I usually play games on hard or very hard depending on the difficulties.

Classic mode was extremely easy. No challenge whatsoever. Enemies were doing stupid things, didn't seem to hit very hard and typically died in just a few hits. It didn't feel like much fun to play at all and I was looking forward to restarting in tactician mode. I don't think I lost a single party member in any fight and never needed a res scroll.

So I got to maybe level 6 or 7 or something and felt I was familiar enough with the game to go to tactician mode. The game took a huge change from Classic.

All of a sudden not only do enemies have completely ridiculous amounts of unrealistic health and armor ratings, they also do completely insane and stupid amounts of damage. Like one shotting my tank before he can even get to his turn.