Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
J
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
J
Hi guys, I started playing this game in the last couple weeks and I'm currently on Reaper's Coast picking up far too many quests ;)

I'm playing on the 'classic' difficulty which is plenty hard enough for me at this point (read: res.scroll(s) after tough fights).

My 4 party set up is borrowed heavily from Fextralife suggestions:

(1) Me - Louse - 'Frost Paladin' build.
2 handed
- My job is to create an ice rink for enemies to slip + decent healing)

(2) Red Prince - 'Eternal Knight' build.
2 handed
- Hopefully hard to kill with Living armor + Vampiric Hunger.

(3) Ifan - going for 'Ranger' build (with summons)
crossbow
- Heavy hitter + distraction with the incarnate

(4) Fane - 'Terramancer' build (Geo/Necro)
wand + shield
- His job is to use geo & necro dmg. spells, as well as buffs.

Although fun so far, I'm thinking the Terramancer idea (especially geo damage spells) are not great since I have 2 melee guys in the thick of it and it's often difficult to even use the impalement or worm tremor skills without hurting my own team.
Or, are there better geo.dmg skills I should use instead?

veteran
veteran
More important role of the geomancer will be later on to replenish armor.

Use skills with friendly fire like impalement as opening skills, before your melees are in close range.

With 3 physical damage dealers the mancer will be more of a support char anyway. Perhaps learn him hydro to for skills who replenish magical armor for example.

Geo does not work that well alone, without any kind of fire source to make stuff explode, though fire is risky for your melee guys on the other hand.

M
enthusiast
enthusiast
M