Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
M
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
M
This is a GREAT game - almost. I love that it is D&D come to life.

But the combat is too frequent for me, and I am getting aggravated/bored/frustrated with the game and am about to walk away from it. "Here we go again, another fight.....*BORING*"

There HAS to be game balance between exploring/looting, combat, and story-telling. From my view, there is not enough exploring/looting, and too much combat. Storytelling is fine.

I am new to the game - my husband and I have been spending the last few days checking it out. My husband is fine with the combat frequency. I am not. Note, my husband is a very experienced Game Master of over 30 years.

I was hoping that story mode would mean the least amount of combat...but no, it is just as frequent, only easier.

Larian Execs....devs...decision-makers at Larian: My money is just as good as the next person's....Please give us an option to decrease frequency of combat for those of us who want to focus more on exploring/looting and storytelling.

Couples that game together, stay together...come on give me a game I can play at the same time as my husband, but MY WAY.

S
journeyman
journeyman
S
there is a lot of freedom in the game. so it's up to you to decide how much combat you really want in your game.
most of the combat situations can be avoided, talked out or cheesed with enough explosives (for example iirc you can escape fort joy without any combat at all)… though I don't recommend it cuz you'll loose a lot of exp that way, which will make the game harder

also in the later stages of the game (act2+) there will be more explorations, so if you'll need\want you can mix it with unavoidable combats to ease your "boredom"

Last edited by SlynxJewel; 02/09/18 01:40 PM.
S
addict
addict
S