Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
T
journeyman
journeyman
T
This is tough. Using the D&D 5e alternative to rolling stats, my numbers break down as follows:

STR: 10 (Strangely, though, I'm the second strongest person at work... See INT for more)
DEX: 13 (Decent reaction times, rarely slip on ice, good at catching things that get knocked over)
CON: 12 (My whole family is either naturally tough, or too dumb to recognize pain right away. I figure both count as CON)
INT: 14 (I do research for a living, and I usually know what I'm talking about)
WIS: 15 (High Perception score, and enough Insight to catch people off guard)
CHA: 8 (Still single... ladies...)

Using this site, though, I'm more like this:
STR: 12 (Can carry a 50 lb bag of grain from the feed store to the car)
DEX: 12 (But a deadly shot with a rubber band. Proficiency in "office weapons," maybe?)
CON: 9 (Asthma and a sedentary lifestyle mean I'm not exactly ready to run a marathon)
INT: 16 (Learning new tasks quickly is part of the job)
WIS: 15 (Still the same)
CHA: 12 (Can carry on decent conversations with people I'm comfortable with)

M
stranger
stranger
M
STR 6 (I'm a weakling)
DEX 11 (I'm pretty nimble and good at noticing things)
CON 10 (Got insomnia, but otherwise I can probably take a hit?)
INT 15 (pretty smart, book-wise)
WIS 8 (Pretty dumb, street-wise)
CHA 13 (I'm an awkward loser but apparently people like me for some reason??)

virion Offline OP
addict
OP Offline
addict
Originally Posted by Tzelanit
Safe to assume that the same people complaining about these stats being too high are the same Debbie Downers who are whining in posts about BG3 being more like DOS3 and not being faithful enough to 5e?
Relax, it's meant to be a fun thread.

EEEEEEmmm...... As the OP.... I'm one of them laugh So the assumption is false. Idc about purism to the rules though. Anyways, keep updating your stats.
I have an idea what to do with them.

^^