Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
old hand
old hand
Originally Posted by Vhaldez
Originally Posted by Abits
The only thing I want from community updates is Sven Wince being goofy in his armor.
[Linked Image]

We Demand More Sexy and Revealing armors

Minthara is the best character and she NEEDS to be recruitable if you side with the grove!
Vhaldez Offline OP
addict
OP Offline
addict
This man owns 60 million euros because of all of us.

old hand
old hand
Originally Posted by Vhaldez
This man owns 60 million euros because of all of us.

Not really. I work in the field of public relations, I don't know how the Google Stage commission, but Steam usually takes 50% - this was the case with small Russian developers whose games I promoted and this information is not a secret. It is possible for AAA games to have different conditions, but in any case there are investors and employees.

I think it would be provocative to make a community update about sex and make a press release for the media, it would attract more attention to the game from those who have not heard about the Baldurs Gate franchise before.

Minthara is the best character and she NEEDS to be recruitable if you side with the grove!
veteran
veteran
Originally Posted by OneManArmy
I don't know how the Google Stage commission, but Steam usually takes 50% - this was the case with small Russian developers whose games I promoted and this information is not a secret.

Huh? From what is publicly known Steam & GOG take 30% cut of a sale. Steam takes less as more copies you sell as response to Epic Stores’s 12% cut.

https://www.theverge.com/2018/11/30...lace-revenue-split-new-rules-competition

I don’t see how who is selling would make a difference. Steam isn’t a curated store anymore - if you pay $100 you get to release your game on steam.

Another split could be with WotSC, as they are the IP holders.

Last edited by Wormerine; 18/11/20 10:30 AM.
veteran
veteran