Seager Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
S
1) Playable Goblins

2) More voice options with accents

3) Difficulty settings

At any stage of development, I'm new to this type of game and I don't know anything about the D&D rule book that this is closely following so not sure if Goblins are just obviously ruled out.

These are just some things I'd like to see personally

veteran
veteran
Difficulty settings?

Playable goblins seems somewhat far fetched

S
addict
addict
S
I doubt Goblins will be added as a playable race and I actually hope not. At least they should be added after the likes of Aasimar (to counter-balance Tieflings) and Genasi.

"Racialized accents" would be good...bring on the drunken Scottish dwarves, please! Moar immerschion!

Difficulty setting should in my opinion be one of the biggest priorities now. There's a small minority of vocal people who take strong issue with almost any sort of RNG and advocate for homebrew, while there is a large minority of vocal people who take strong issue with excessive deviations of D&D RAW. Difficulty settings could satisfy both camps and provide more accurate feedback for the rest of EA.

1. There's already a mod for that. I doubt we'll ever get it any other way.
2. Would be nice to have more options (Accents or otherwise). Maybe we will. It seems like a small item that is really just common sense.
3. I'm betting that this one will be enabled at final launch.

veteran
veteran
difficulty settings for sure, everything else, no way

S
addict
addict
S
Originally Posted by Boblawblah
difficulty settings for sure, everything else, no way

Pretty much.

enthusiast
enthusiast
Originally Posted by Seager
1) Playable Goblins

3) Difficulty settings

At any stage of development, I'm new to this type of game and I don't know anything about the D&D rule book that this is closely following so not sure if Goblins are just obviously ruled out.

These are just some things I'd like to see personally