Print Thread
#761431 01/03/21 07:47 PM
M
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
M
So here's the thing,

I started playing BG 3 EA a while back and really loved it, my friend recommended me DOS 2, So I gave it a try,
And although I really like some aspects of the game, I really do not like certain critical things and I seem to struggle keeping up the pace,

I'm currently lvl 13 and all the story quests throw mobs at me of lvl's 14-15, like the Jahan quest, Advocate Quests and On the Ropes,
Basically these quests are nothing more than a lengthy TPK, I feel like I'm terribly underleveled and each bossfight I get into, or any fight I need to complete these quests is a TPK, no matter what strategy I try,

Up until now the game has been challenging, and although I'm not a fan of litterally having to do every single important fight at least twice because of some random nonsense (Mordus transforming in Mord Akaim or whatever being a prime example),
I was able to progress, but now it just feels I've hit a wall.
What do I do? I'm not sure if I need to upgrade my equipment, most of my equipment is quite alright, atlough perhaps also underleveled, but how exactly do you get better stuff? It's not like I have the gold to purchase all the stuff.
I really just want to progress the story without having to do a plethora of arbitrary quests just for XP and gear (which I feel is a waste of time, I'm not really the completionist type of gamer), but at this point I feel this might be the only way.

ANd once I get out of act 2, does this become worse? The need to do all kinds of extra stuff to keep up with the mobs, leveling your characters and gear accordingly?

The thing I loved about BG3 is that your gear did not matter that much and if you know the core mechanics you can basically just beat the game with strategy and sometimes a bit of cheese/creativity.