Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Tey Offline OP
apprentice
OP Offline
apprentice
This is a list of my observations that highlight some characters, events or situations, which are in dire need of logical adjustments. it's going to be painfully long, though it's still just a scratch on the surface. Main reason for its length, is because I’ll have to postpone playing this game, it’s killing my PC, literally. It wasn't that bad when I started playing it. I think the last update wasn't healthy...
Anyway, buckle up. Wearing a helmet and a cup is optional but recommended.

CHARACTERS
1. Gale - a very confused individual that happened to be in love with a Goddess and then proves to be undeniably gay. Unless that goddess of his is a drag queen, it doesn't make any sense whatsoever. Please help him to make his mind up.

When you first meet him (as a warlock for example), he asks you if you are a wizard, after you told him that you are a warlock, he asks you if you are a cleric… I thought he was supposed to be the most intelligent of them all, at least the attempt at that is clear enough. Please fix it.

His cravings for powerful artifacts makes him a liability. Yes, you can refuse him but hat’s not the point. It’s just another stretch in failed attempt to enrich the character. It doesn’t make him anymore interesting, just wasteful. This artifact thing is one pull too far and it doesn’t seem to be a necessity.
“I trust you, so you must trust me back. Say nothing, ask nothing, just give me your best weapons and keep hunting for more, or I shall explode and take everyone with me…” Give me a break.

2. Wyll - yet an other confused character. Is he a nobility, a spoiled brat from the high city of Boldur's Gate, or is he some nameless brat from a village, which got burned down by goblins, and whose father couldn't spell?