Larian Banner: Baldur's Gate Patch 9
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#782888 24/07/21 10:12 PM
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
Hi all! I don't know what everyone's personal experiences are, but I have been playing Dungeons and Dragons for over 20 years, and one thing that I enjoy (and I know that others do as well) is finding and using that perfect set of dice. I'm even the kind of player that has different dice depending on the character that I'm playing. Am I using my smoky black dice for my Rogue? The marbled green dice for my Ranger? The sparkly blue and purple dice for my Wizard? You get the picture. I think that it would be great if there was an option to customize the d20 that is rolled. Make it your own, you know? Maybe you could do selectable skins for the dice. Or you could have a full blown customizer with different patters, colors, and fonts. I know that it seems like an insignificant thing, but a lot of PnP role-players are very finnicky about their dice. I know that I am. It's just one of those things that would add (in my opinion) a little bit of personality to the game.

Thank you for taking the time to read this! Much appreciated.

~Valac

apprentice
apprentice
I don't think it's a priority but... why not!?
I agree that would be cool.

+1

Yeah, not a high priority, but I would say being able to customize the colors of the rolling hud in general would be cool.

addict
addict
*sarcasm on* For the low low price of $1.99 or if you’re lucky, via a celestial platinum holy chest! *sarcam off*

veteran
veteran
This sounds like perfect suggestion for moding comunity. :-/
Not for Larian, sory. :-/

If my comments bother you, there is nothing easier than telling me to stop.
I mean ... I won't ... but it's easy to say. wink
journeyman
journeyman
A few options of primary colors, the option of translucency, and a choice of 3 patterns wouldnt be too much. Making the UI is probably the hard part. Is it worth it? Yes it is.