Next Thread
Print Thread
#813628 15/04/22 06:13 PM
N
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
N
I recently started playing, and I've kept track of a few issues on two playthroughs (one incomplete, one complete). Mostly minor stuff, not much that's game-breaking, but issues to be aware of in subsequent development.

(1) On the Nautiloid, while walking on the exterior just before Lae'zel appears, the camera flips to Commander Zhalk fighting the fiend for no apparent reason. This happened on both playthroughs, though on the first one I loaded back (because I thought I'd missed something and was supposed to be in combat somehow, which I hadn't yet experienced) and it didn't happen. So it's not completely consistent, but it wasn't a one-off, either.

(2) I frequently find that a room stays completely black until a character is *inside*, even if I'm standing outside an open door. This is generally annoying from a perspective of 'walking through' the door (also true of the illusory talking wall in the hag's lair), but it's a bigger problem for combat (say, fighting the bugbear and ogre who you 'interrupt' in the barn), or trying to rescue a person in a burning building.