Larian Banner: Baldur's Gate Patch 9
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#847909 21/03/23 03:20 AM
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
I've been limping along in "lowest settings" for 3 years now.

Since it is finally set for August, I took the plunge and ordered https://www.dell.com/en-us/shop/gam...CWulQm-HRNoyRokZitX6Wvx_0bUqTYAj6CC8_gsQ

OMYGoodness it is better than night n day the actual play now. (Still can't figure out how to look Up in the world)

This game rocks and I cannot wait to lose a lot of sleep in August 2023!

Thanks Larian.

When in doubt, read the instructions.
veteran
veteran
wow that overpriced but the cpu and Gpu will halp... a Windows 10 OS would run better but extra Ram and a faster drive [later down the road] should help play your modern games

Luke Skywalker: I don't, I don't believe it.
Yoda: That is why you failed.
veteran
veteran
Yeah, that's should be a complete overkill for most titles. If you don't have one I recommend a nice freesync/gsync screen to take advantage of high framerates. It funny how I suddenly got much better in competitive games since I am not running games in sub 60FPS.

old hand
old hand
Computers seem to be cheaper in the US than in my country. well

Nice machine, but what I do not like is the small SSD. The memories of my computers sooner or later always become clogged. Because my PC is some years old and the possibility of blackouts becomes more real in recent times I considered getting this: ASUS ROG Strix SCAR G16 G634JZ-NM002W, 16" WQXGA IPS, Intel Core i9-13980HX, 32GB RAM, 2TB SSD, RTX 4080, Windows 11, it's about 3,800 €. However actually I don't necessarily need a notebook that much and it's difficult to convince myself to buy. grin

veteran
veteran
Originally Posted by SoKel Galanodel
I've been limping along in "lowest settings" for 3 years now.

Since it is finally set for August, I took the plunge and ordered https://www.dell.com/en-us/shop/gam...CWulQm-HRNoyRokZitX6Wvx_0bUqTYAj6CC8_gsQ