Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#886826 25/08/23 11:26 PM
JandK Offline OP
veteran
OP Offline
veteran
I'd like to play around with Shadowheart's build, but nothing seems to synergize too well with cleric.

I'm looking for something that makes her feel like a dark justiciar, right? When I consider the gauntlet challenges, it almost seems as if the dark justiciar's are supposed to be good at stealth and combat. As a cleric, especially with her stats, she's ... well, she's a cleric. Not a rogue, not a paladin with an extra attack. I guess I end up feeling like she's not much of a dark justiciar.

Any thoughts on how to tweak her stats and multiclass her into something that feels like a dark justiciar of Shar?

I was thinking maybe 5 Paladin and 7 Cleric? I could go for this, but the stat distribution seems so thin as to be nearly useless.

Or 4 Rogue and 8 Cleric?

Ranger, maybe? 5 levels of Gloomstalker? The rest Cleric?

Thoughts?

B
apprentice
apprentice
B
im not an expert on dnd 5 but BG3 cleric seems to be a "spellcaster only" class with a slapped on medium/heavy armor proficiency feat.

If you want to do melee i would honestly advise going 0 cleric, perhaps change her to a paladin or eldrich knight or trickster rogue or something.

JandK Offline OP
veteran
OP Offline
veteran
I feel like cleric is a big part of Shadowheart and being a dark justiciar of Shar.

It's just, they're supposed to be stealthy and such, but at the same, she's somewhat expected to wield a spear, which is a strength based weapon.

The "flavor" of the dark justiciar just seems like it's spread too thin to actually make happen very well.

If it weren't for the very specific dark justiciar armor, I'd almost want to make her a shadow monk / cleric.

veteran
veteran