Larian Banner
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#226763 05/05/04 05:49 PM
Joined: Mar 2004
Location: Denmark
enthusiast
OP Offline
enthusiast
Joined: Mar 2004
Location: Denmark
Bugfixes in V 1.4

- Fixed food not being eaten
- Fixed some problems with encumbrance
- Fixed possible crash in game when trading
- Fixed zero weight problems with equipable items
- Fixed regeneration of trader inventories
- Fixed crash when using identify in trader window
- Savegame version numbers will be displayed correctly from now on
- Fixed a problem where a chest containing many items would result in unreachable items
- Fixed summoning dolls losing undistributed points
- Fixed speed impact of items being wrongly calculated
- Fixed a problem with higher skill-levels being learned and not applied
- Fixed drop and use teleporter stone
- Fixed small issue with gold amount after act switch
- Improved Inventory Interface, Different item classes will now be in seperate tab windows (use buttons)
- Fixed shared inventories with summoning dolls
- Fixed an issue where the inventory plate would split up
- Fixed Battlefield keys and switching between acts
- BattleField Act1 dungeon 2 is now full of monsters
- Reduced level of traps
- Fixed problem with learning arrow conversion skills
- Killing with lightningstorm give you experience now
- Alchemy small self-made stamina potion work
- Fixed grafix problem with self-made permanent constitution
- Fixed self-made potion result
- Fixed battlefield trader (they now get magical stuff) and teacher (you can learn better skills)
- Teleport pyramids are no longer gone in act 3.
- Archery champion quests will no longer become active for no apparent reason.
- 'a' and 'the' have been removed in front of npc names in the battlefield dialogs (only English version).
- Some battlefield quests will no longer become stuck and not be able to become completed. This does not fix cases where it has already happened, it will simply not happen anymore for newly generated quests.
- Spelling errors fixed in battlefield dialogs (only English version).
- Finding fruit for alchemist before receiving the quest and removing the fruit will no longer make the alchemist quest active.

Last edited by Warhammer; 05/05/04 05:52 PM.

"Gods don't like people not doing much work. People who aren't busy all the time might start to think." T P
#226764 05/05/04 05:51 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
member
Offline
member
Joined: Jun 2003
some good ones there.


the encumberence one was huge.

inventory fix is great

the food not being eaten.... (is that where you try to eat food and it says you have no place to sleep?)

#226765 05/05/04 05:58 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
journeyman
Offline
journeyman
Joined: Jun 2003
It seems like none of the ones I have mentioned are fixed Larian ... <img src="/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/eek.gif" alt="" />

http://www.larian.com/ubbthreads/sh...&sb=5&o=&fpart=1

Good Luck to you guys making the game better !!!

#226766 05/05/04 06:00 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
journeyman
Offline
journeyman
Joined: Jun 2003
OMG I have already found a problem with this patch (if I'm correct that is !)

I have the game installed atm with the 1.320 patch. Proof :
[Linked Image]

I downloaded the 1.40 patch, try to install it and it gives me the following message :
[Linked Image]

ROFL <img src="/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/ROFL.gif" alt="" />

It seems I'm going to have to start all over again, which isn't that bad because I wasn't THAT far anyway, and now I can test out all the bugs again which I mentioned HERE :

http://www.larian.com/ubbthreads/sh...&sb=5&o=&fpart=1

Still, ... CHECK THIS Larian, before others come complaining ...

<img src="/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wave.gif" alt="" />


#226767 05/05/04 06:04 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
member
Offline
member
Joined: Jun 2003
Quote
OMG I have already found a problem with this patch (if I'm correct that is !)

I have the game installed atm with the 1.320 patch. Proof :
[Linked Image]

I downloaded the 1.40 patch, try to install it and it gives me the following message :
[Linked Image]

ROFL <img src="/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/ROFL.gif" alt="" />

It seems I'm going to have to start all over again, which isn't that bad because I wasn't THAT far anyway, and now I can test out all the bugs again which I mentioned HERE :

http://www.larian.com/ubbthreads/sh...&sb=5&o=&fpart=1

Still, ... CHECK THIS Larian, before others come complaining ...

<img src="/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wave.gif" alt="" />




people posting about that in this thread too it seems

http://www.larian.com/ubbthreads/sh...&o=&fpart=1&vc=1

#226768 05/05/04 06:11 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
journeyman
Offline
journeyman
Joined: Jun 2003
Seeing that I usually never have problems with my system itself, I must conclude it is the patch + others are starting to have it too indeed.

OMG WHY <img src="/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif" alt="" />

Now we're going to have to wait again <img src="/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif" alt="" /> Luckily the game is all worth it <img src="/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif" alt="" />

REMOVE THE PATCH FROM THE SITE LARIAN, FAST !!! BEFORE IT TURNS INTO A DISASTER !!!

PS.: How could this happen that your testers did not notice this ???!!! I'd say hire me instead, it wouldn't have happened then !!!

Anywayz, GL to solving it all !!!

LARIAN OWNZ !!! (no this is not a joke !)

Going to eat now, hope when I get home again this evening all will be solved ... <img src="/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/cool.gif" alt="" />

#226769 05/05/04 06:13 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Location: Belgium
addict
Offline
addict
Joined: Mar 2003
Location: Belgium
RedruM-> Larian has already commented on this, they are re-uploading the patch without this problem as I'm writing this message.


Tovi May Raan refresh you!
#226770 05/05/04 06:13 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Location: Ghent (Belgium)
veteran
Offline
veteran
Joined: Feb 2003
Location: Ghent (Belgium)
The patch has been removed already.
We are currently uploading the patch again.

#226771 05/05/04 06:14 PM
Joined: Feb 2004
Location: Las Vegas, NV
member
Offline
member
Joined: Feb 2004
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Lynn, there needs to be a way to see your full inventory like before.

#226772 05/05/04 06:18 PM
Joined: Feb 2004
Location: Las Vegas, NV
member
Offline
member
Joined: Feb 2004
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Just a show all button please.

#226773 05/05/04 06:20 PM
Joined: Aug 2003
veteran
Offline
veteran
Joined: Aug 2003
If I am not mistaken this is now the same inventory system as in <img src="/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/div.gif" alt="" /> ( <img src="/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/up.gif" alt="" /> ). A show all button would be nice. Next patch maybe


Not in the mood for cheese?
That excuse has more holes than a slice this fine Gorgombert!
#226774 05/05/04 06:21 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Location: Ghent (Belgium)
veteran
Offline
veteran
Joined: Feb 2003
Location: Ghent (Belgium)
Please download patch 1.4 here:

http://www.larian.com/riftrunner/support/BeyondDivinityPatchEnglish1.4.exe

For more information of what has been fixed, follow this link

#226775 05/05/04 06:24 PM
Joined: Feb 2004
Location: Las Vegas, NV
member
Offline
member
Joined: Feb 2004
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Ugh, I guess they didn't get the "show all" for inventory in the patch....this is going to be a pain for some things. I originally thought the tabs showing specific things would be great, and it is...but I never wanted to lose the ability to see everything in your inventory...

#226776 05/05/04 06:27 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
member
Offline
member
Joined: Jun 2003
yes, please add a SHOW ALL button

#226777 05/05/04 07:09 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
A
veteran
Offline
veteran
A
Joined: Mar 2003
Why so BIG pictures ?

No rescale ?


When you find a big kettle of crazy, it's best not to stir it.
--Dilbert cartoon

"Interplay.some zombiefied unlife thing going on there" - skavenhorde at RPGWatch
#226778 05/05/04 08:29 PM
Joined: Mar 2004
Location: Denmark
enthusiast
OP Offline
enthusiast
Joined: Mar 2004
Location: Denmark
Warning
After installing the patch the inventory of the summoning doll is WIPED OUT, at least in my game. I had 100K+ worth of gold in arrows in the buggers inventory plus all his equipment. After, I installed the patch,... surprise! He was bone naked.

[color:"white"]
You are warned. Recover your stuff from the dolls inventory before installing the patch. [/color]


"Gods don't like people not doing much work. People who aren't busy all the time might start to think." T P
#226779 05/05/04 08:36 PM
Joined: Apr 2004
Location: Gent, Belgium
stranger
Offline
stranger
Joined: Apr 2004
Location: Gent, Belgium
I'm having the same problem with the summoning doll, I just started a new thread about it in the Technical Problems forum. I think I will restart the game all over, I've had to many issues up till now.

#226780 05/05/04 08:36 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
journeyman
Offline
journeyman
Joined: Jul 2003
I can't even get the patch to install. <img src="/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/disagree.gif" alt="" />

I think it's time to go play Jagged Alliance for a while. This has gotten beyond frustrating.

#226781 05/05/04 08:59 PM
Joined: May 2004
cek Offline
journeyman
Offline
journeyman
Joined: May 2004
Awww, my BF key won't carry over anymore... <img src="/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/puppyeyes.gif" alt="" />
Oh well, I'll get over it. <img src="/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif" alt="" />
Upon trying out the game with the patch, I see they didn't fix the problem of Unique items losing there names on act change. I was really hoping they would. Well, no big deal, just makes it so I don't have to maintain such a large collection of junk I'll never use but can't bring my self to toss cause it got a unique name. <img src="/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/biggrin.gif" alt="" />

#226782 05/05/04 09:21 PM
Joined: May 2004
journeyman
Offline
journeyman
Joined: May 2004
The patch didn't fix my already screwed up Mushroom Rock gamestopper bug so it looks like I'm restarting tomorrow, and pretty annoyed about it I am. Hopefully my advance knowledge of act 1 means I can race through it in a quarter of the time. No more carrying way to much and being encumbered, pick up that coal right off, less time messing with water for the picky prisoner.

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  Larian_QA, Lynn, Macbeth 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5