Larian Banner
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 14 of 14 1 2 12 13 14
Joined: Jan 2021
Posts: 66
S
journeyman
Online Content
journeyman
S
Joined: Jan 2021
Posts: 66
Right, but the twitter link, is for Patch 4.

Joined: Dec 2020
Posts: 4
K
stranger
Offline
stranger
K
Joined: Dec 2020
Posts: 4
To Dark _Ansem I see you have made many posts I sincerely hope most of your other posts display a better understanding of good manners and politeness than the one you posted in reply to my comments. I may not be a genius as you clearly view yourself to be but I at least have good manners. I notice many of the more recent comments starting to agree this game has been released far too early and I believe it's time Larian gave us some sort of timetable as to when more content and something more like an EA game will appear as this is little more than a demo. The only reply I can give to gorto is 'did you really log on just to post .... that?' My idea of a forum is a place where each person's views are seen as valid and discussed as such not ridiculed.

Joined: Oct 2020
Posts: 61
journeyman
Offline
journeyman
Joined: Oct 2020
Posts: 61
Originally Posted by zyr1987
Originally Posted by MarcoNeves
Originally Posted by Scribe
Originally Posted by zyr1987
They have confirmed that they are working on patch four (with a video advertisement for the game and Razer products)

https://twitter.com/larianstudios/status/1349058941280526344

Good to hear, better be more than chroma support lol.

Oh yeah, what's this "Chroma support" for Razer? I have Razer headphones, but that's it. This new feature doesn't apply to me does it? Anyone know?
As someone with a Razer keyboard, mouse, and headset, I'd say probably not, unless you have one with LEDs built in (I don't, though my KB and mouse do). Chroma basically controls the lighting effects on attached Razer peripherals, letting you have effects like ripples across the keyboard when you press a key, or the keyboard changing color to the beat of the music, or integrating with certain games to have various effects.

I suspect that this was just a little advertising stunt to hype up the game some more, and get a little money from Razer. The name change to say they're working on patch 4 is interesting, though

Ooooooh, I get it now. Thank you so much for replying zyr1987 and explaining this to me!! I super appreciate it.

Last edited by MarcoNeves; 15/01/21 06:08 AM.
Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 1,587
veteran
Offline
veteran
Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 1,587
Originally Posted by Kerro
To Dark _Ansem I see you have made many posts I sincerely hope most of your other posts display a better understanding of good manners and politeness than the one you posted in reply to my comments. I may not be a genius as you clearly view yourself to be but I at least have good manners. I notice many of the more recent comments starting to agree this game has been released far too early and I believe it's time Larian gave us some sort of timetable as to when more content and something more like an EA game will appear as this is little more than a demo. The only reply I can give to gorto is 'did you really log on just to post .... that?' My idea of a forum is a place where each person's views are seen as valid and discussed as such not ridiculed.

Not every opinion is valid. You still seem to fail to grasp what early access is. I remember how DOS and DOS2 worked and this is in line what happened, but on a much bigger scope.

And fyi: your petty passive aggressiveness isn't really "good manner".

Also, who are you?

Joined: Jan 2021
Posts: 1
A
stranger
Offline
stranger
A
Joined: Jan 2021
Posts: 1
How is it they are working on patch 4 when i do not see patch 3 in steam. I only see patch 2 was this mislabeled as patch 3? Even in the instructions to install the patch it only shows how to apply patch 2.

Joined: Jan 2020
Posts: 305
enthusiast
Offline
enthusiast
Joined: Jan 2020
Posts: 305
Originally Posted by Avo082
How is it they are working on patch 4 when i do not see patch 3 in steam. I only see patch 2 was this mislabeled as patch 3? Even in the instructions to install the patch it only shows how to apply patch 2.
My recollection is that patches are applied automatically ( so you probably have patch 3 ), but for those people that want to keep playing old savegames ( which are not compatible with patch 3 ), they created a mechanism to keep your game on specific older patch levels, beginning with patch level 2.

The implication is that this is a policy for future patches as well, as many are unlikely to be savegame compatible.

Page 14 of 14 1 2 12 13 14

Link Copied to Clipboard
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5