I feel like this is an important one.

We were playing through multiplayer earlier taking care to save manually as we went. Someone accidentally attacked an NPC in camp. we laughed, we cried, we reloaded the save. BUT it hadnt been overwriting the save despite the acknowledging the prompts so we were loaded all the way back to the beginning of our session losing hours of game time.