So, I start a conversation with NPC and want to use Persuasion to persuade him. I have my +4 in Persuasion from Charisma 19 plus +2 from Proficiency. Total +6 in Persuasion.

I roll the 1d20 and get 1. How can I get just 1 after the roll if I have at least +6 more from Charisma 19 plus +2 from Proficiency? It just doesn't make any sense. And it really pisses off. Even if I roll just 1 it must be at least 1 + 6 = 7, no? Am I wrong? Should not it work so?

Last edited by EcceHomo; 13/10/20 08:36 PM.