hi Braven,

Originally Posted by Braven
I discovered a new, interesting way to use flame blade. Most weapons, if dual-wielding and held in your off-hand, will lose their ability modifiers for attack rolls and damage. However, there is no downside to holding a flame blade in your off-hand. It still gets it’s ability modifier for attack (wisdom) and has no damage ability modifier regardless of whether it is held in the main hand or off hand.

To be clear, WIS 18 = +4 modifier. if a character has flame blade in the offhand, you will see 3D6 + 4, when you mouse over the offhand ?

But in the character table, the "attack" doesn't show that +4 (offhand or main hand).

While with Shillelagh, you can see the WIS modifier added.

Last edited by Starlights; 07/03/21 08:46 PM.

Arguing with an engineer is like wrestling with a pig in the mud. After a bit, you realize the pig enjoys it.