Originally Posted by HustleCat
4. A single disadvantage cancels out multiple sources of advantage (Specifically, not getting an advantage with a hidden character, with high ground, attacking a target with guided bolt on them, because the target was obscured by shadow)

This is actually correct, by 5e rules smile
Multiple advantage sources don't stack. You can have 100 advantages and still, one single disadvantage will negate them all. The opposite is also true, a single advantage will negate all the sources of disadvantage.