Originally Posted by lofgren
1. Advantage does stack. Ludicrously, somebody quoted the specific rule explaining how they stack while simultaneously claiming that they don't stack. That is either deliberate absurdity or the very definition of a bad faith argument.

I'm not sure who you are referring to ('someone'?), but if that was me, I was simply pointing out that advantage and disadvantage do not combine to give your either - if you have both on a roll, then they do not 'stack'. Your roll has neither - so it's a regular die roll. The rules state that, very clearly, in the section I quoted. I thought that it was being claimed if you 'add up' all the advantage (+) and disadvantage (-) sources, and you end up with more advantage sources (so net +), then you have advantage. That is wrong according to the rules.

Last edited by booboo; 01/08/21 06:57 AM.