Originally Posted by Maximuuus
Question for DnD players : can you use combat maneuvers with your AOO when the PHB say "When you hit a creature with a weapon attack,...." ?
E.G I can AOO an ennemy, can I also spend a superiority die for it to become a "disarming attacks" ?

Why could they not ? It says "When you hit a creature with a weapon attack", not "when you use the Attack action". So it does not have to be during your turn. It could apply to an Opportunity Attack.

In the same spirit, the Rogue's Sneak Attack say "once per turn", not "once during your turn". So it does not have to be during your turn. It could apply to an Opportunity Attack.

So, in link with the topic of the thread, if you hit an enemy with a Opportunity Attack, you would want the game to ask you "do you want to use a Maneuver/your Sneak Attack" ?
(Actually, in the case of Sneak Attack the answer would always be yes, since you can do only one Opportunity Attack per round and you get one Sneak Attack per turn, there is no point saving your Sneak Attack for the next Opportunity Attack).


Hoping we'll be able to create great assumptions-free Custom Characters and be given great roleplay options.