Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
A
Auridon Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
A
Hey, I am new to Beyond Divinity. I tried once when I was younger but the game did not work and the screen was all off kilter. Now I am trying again, and I am not very far, in fact I am restarting.

I have played Divine Divinity, at least 20 times, it is by far one of my most favorite RPGs. As for Beyond Divinity, I can see it has potential, I just do not like the lack of feeling of accomplishment when I drop a skill point in. It's just different. But I will give it a try.

Anyways, on to my main reason for making this thread.

I want some general tips.

For making my character a mage or a warrior or an archer (I have yet to discover other classes possible) which one is generally a bad idea to go with? I dont want to get half way through the game just to come to find out that my character build sucks!!

ie; Which class is over powered? If i want to have a fun time playing what do you suggest I make my character?

I prefer mages, but if mages suck in this game i would prefer not to go with it.

As for my Death Knight, I probably will make him a melee type, just because thats how i feel he should be. I don't think he will automatically attack with magic on his own, maybe a bow if i equippd him but i am just going to make him melee.

Anyways, please try to answer my above questions, as well as give me general tips relating to character building and stat allocation. Thanks smile

ps:Divine games are the best!!!!!!

Support
Support

Mages do not suck, but the more effective and mana efficient spells only start to become available in act 2 (particularly Shaman magic).

The DeathKnight gains armour based on level, so doesn't need strength for armour requirements. Built as a mage or bow archer, this would allow more focus on intelligence or agility, etc.