Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 5 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
Kein Offline OP
veteran
OP Offline
veteran
> Walk through floating loot instead of having to 'click' on it.

To pick up every junk? No thanks.
Also, D2 isn't an action shooter, it is RPG at first place.

P
stranger
stranger
P
I just started playing this game but it feels really odd not being able to block. I wonder why the developers left this out.

veteran
veteran
Originally Posted by Predator WH
I just started playing this game but it feels really odd not being able to block. I wonder why the developers left this out.

Because those calculations are done by the numbers behind the scenes. It'd also slow the action down.

Kein Offline OP
veteran
OP Offline
veteran
Yeah, it uses old good AC factor and just lower damage.

Still, AC bonus is useless compare to damage bonus of 2-handed/dual-wielding weapon, so, personallt I think that shield block would be a nice factor here. Makes choices (between attack/defence) fair not so obvious.

Q
stranger
stranger
Q
Originally Posted by zonaren

-manual block (like Oblivion)

Yes, please! I signed up on to these forums just to mention that I loved everything about Divinity II I just really, really wanted a block button so I felt like I had some sort of control when I died (especially in 1 vs 1)

Or at least let dodging be a lot faster. Just give us some sort of control otherwise some fights just feel like coin flips at times. I

apprentice
apprentice
i dont want to push it with the wishlist but i had a pretty good idea that the dragon can on occasion have dog fights with the other dragons like in Divinity ; Lovis has a dog fight with Brom another dragon knight and bites off his head all im saying is it would make the dragon form a bit more immersed with Enemies rather than breathing fire on them for god knows how long you rather chew off their heads or make a rather deep gash in their wings

Last edited by Urath; 08/04/10 07:51 PM.
B
stranger
stranger
B